top of page

Finding someone to create your website

I just saw a commercial for getting a website done for free. It's a site called web.com. I had to check it out. I know how long it takes to do a website so I was really curious about what you could get for free. As soon as I got to the website, someone messaged me to see what I needed help with. I said that I noticed that once they got the site up and running the way you wanted it to be, there was a monthly charge. I asked what the charge was. I was amazed to see how much it was - $114 a month! Or as they said, ONLY $114 a month. That's really expensive! That's $1368 a year to run the website. Two years - $2736. Three years - $4104. This does not include changes or updates to your website. If you have a business website, you certainly hope to run the business long past 3 years. That website is going to cost you a fortune! For a business running 10 years, you'd be paying close to $14,000! In reality, you can have it designed for a one time fee probably about $2500. Then you only have to pay for hosting (anywhere from $6 to $12 a month), renewal of your domain name (about $15 a year) and any updates if you have someone else do them rather than doing them yourself.

  • That means the first year you pay the $2500 plus hosting $144 (at the top price) plus domain which puts you under $3000.

  • The following years? About $160 each year or less!!

  • Over 10 years: $3000 for the first year plus $1440 for the other 9!

  • Total? About $4400 or $10,000 less than with web.com.

I don't know about you but I sure could find a use for that $10,000 difference! So although web.com looks tempting, it doesn't make sense unless you're only doing a 2 year business. Working with a local entrepreneur will certainly make the process easier because you get to meet in person to explain your vision and to perhaps get the training you need to make your own updates. I'd be happy to create a website for you business with a one time fee that let's you put that $114 back into your business or your own pocket every month. Contact me at SoloprenuerWomen@gmail.com and we'll set up a time to talk. Til then... Keep Shining!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page